Sandeep Marwah Chaired Meeting of BIS in Ministry of Consumer Affairs

New Delhi: “I am thankful to each and every member of committee on Media & Entertainment Industry SSD-13 in Bureau of Indian Standards, Ministry of Consumer Affairs Food and Public Distribution, Government of India where we are all involved with the planning and designing of standards for Indian media and entertainment Industry,” said Dr. Sandeep Marwah National Chairman of the committee while talking to the professionals from the industry in the fifth meeting of the media chapter.

The committee was framed two years back and ten subcommittees were created including Print, Radio, Television & OTT, Cinema, Education & Skill Development, Sound & Music, Event Management, New Media and Advertising.

Every subcommittee has some professionals from the industry sharing their vast experiences and expertise to frame better standards for the industry. The board has invited professionals and experts for suggestions from Airtel Digitel TV, Advertising Standards Council of India, Amazon Prime Video India, Association of Bangalore Animation Industry, Association of Radio Operators of India, Central Board of Film Certification, Children Film Society India, Confederation of Indian Industry and Dolby Technology India P Ltd.

Members from Event and Entertainment Management Association, AAFT University of Media & Arts, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry, Film Federation of India, Film and Television Institute of India, Hotstar Novi Digital Entertainment, Indian Institute of Mass Communication, Indian Motion Picture Producers Association, Indian Music Industry,  Jagran Prakashan Ltd, Media and Entertainment Association of India, Media and Entertainment Skill Council, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting and Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneur also been part of the board.

Representatives from International Chamber of Media and Entertainment Industry, News Paper Association of India, Prasar Bharti, Press Council of India, Press Information Bureau, Radio Noida, PVR Ltd, Service Export Promotion Council, Dharmesh Thakkar Media & Advocacy Consultant, Prakash Naranan Industry Advisor & Specialist, Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers India, Star India, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India, Yash Raj Films and Zee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd. are also active participants of the suggestion groups.


Next Post

Global Inspirational Women Awards 2022 online

Wed Feb 2 , 2022
London: World Humanitarian Foundation & Trident Communications London, a well-known media entertainment and event management company announced the Global Inspirational Women Awards on 29th January 2022 in association with ICMEI (International Chamber of Media & Entertainment Industry), Lion Club Delhi Veg to honour some of the prominent international women for […]