A salute to 50 Most Popular District Police Chiefs committed to peace, service, justice, and security

New Delhi: The growth and overall development of an area are possible only when there is a strong sense of security and belief among its people. This becomes possible only with the help of an efficient and hardworking police force of that particular area. There is a popular belief, that any force is as good as its leader. As such it becomes pertinent for any District Police captain to set an example for their subordinates.

“A District police captain, be it an SSP, SP, DCP, Police Commissioner, plays a crucial role in maintaining the law and order of a district and thereby helps in building a fearless society, which is also the topmost priority of any government.  Right from preventing extortion, loot, robbery, rape and other heinous crimes, a District police captain (Superintendent of police) inculcates a feeling of security among people by his action and deeds,” said Sandeep Marwah Chancellor of AAFT University of Media And Arts and part of team Fame India.

The Editor-in-chief of Fame India, U.S. Sonthalia said that being a positive and constructive media group, this time we have decided to recognize the yeoman service of all those District police chief who by their sheer dint of hard work earned a name for themselves.  Frankly speaking, it was a very challenging task to select just 50 popular District police chiefs out of over 700 police captains across the country.

Based on various sources and aided by our ground survey, the Fame India Magazine and Asia Post Survey shortlisted 200 District police chiefs. Factors like controlling crime in their districts to improving law and order, efficient working style, being people-friendly, farsighted, and quick decision making were some of the parameters which were taken into account while preparing this elite list.  These 200 District police chiefs were then put into 50 illustrious categories… Of these, names of the 50 most deserving District police chiefs are being published.

List of Fame India Magazine-Asia Post’s annual survey “50 Popular District Police Captain 2021”: –

Dr. Preetinder Singh (former SSP – Kanpur) Uttar Pradesh, Ajay Yadav SSP – Raipur Chhattisgarh, Kartikeya Police Commissioner – Nizamabad Telangana, Vikramjit Singh Duggal SSP – Patiala Punjab, Joginder Kumar SSP  Uttar Pradesh, Senthil Avoodai SSP – Haridwar Uttarakhand, Amanjeet Kaur SP – Nalbari Assam, Deepak Kumar Jha SP – Jagdalpur Chhattisgarh, Anto Alphonse DCP – North Delhi Delhi, Pankaj Kumar Singh SSP – South Goa Goa, Preeti Chandra SP – Bikaner Rajasthan, Vidhi Choudhary DCP – Surat Gujarat, Bablu Kumar SSP Uttar Pradesh and Jayant Kant SSP – Muzaffarpur Bihar are in the list.

Amit Sanghi, SP Gwalior Madhya Pradesh, Ajay Kumar Sahni SSP – Meerut Uttar Pradesh Rahul Sharma SP – Rohtak Haryana, Virendra Kumar Singh SP – Singrauli Madhya Pradesh, Dr. Abhinav Deshmukh SP – Kolhapur Maharashtra, Gaurav Kumar Tiwari SP – Ratlam Madhya Pradesh, Aravindhan P SP – Trivuvallur Tamil Nadu, Kuwar Vishal Singh SP – Puri Orissa, Alka Meena SSP – SBS Nagar Punjab, Kalanithi Naithani SSP – Ghaziabad Uttar Pradesh  (has been transferred), Mohit Chawla SP – Shimla Himachal Pradesh, Dhurat Sayli SP – Nawada Bihar and Prabhakar Chaudhary SSP – Moradabad Uttar Pradesh are also part of the list of awardees.

Vinita Sahu DCP – Navi Mumbai Maharashtra, Shweta Shrimali SP – Jamnagar Gujarat, Sagar Singh Kalsi SP – ACB Jammu Kashmir, Chandan Jha SP – Bokaro Jharkhand, Anand Mishra SP – Dhubri Assam, Mokshada Patil SP – Aurangabad (Rural) Maharashtra, Parminder Singh DCP – Outer Delhi Delhi, Kumar Ashish SP – Kishanganj Bihar, Siddharth Kaushal SP – Prakasam Andhra Pradesh, Shalini Agnihotri SP – Mandi Himachal Pradesh, Preeti Priyadarshini SSP – Nainital Uttarakhand, Vivek Singh SP – Khandwa Madhya Pradesh, Ganga Ram Punia SP – Karnal Haryana, Tejaswini Gautam SP – Alwar Rajasthan, Rahul Tripathi SP – Gir Somnath Gujarat and Tripti Bhatt SSP – Tehri Garhwal Uttarakhand also make to the list of best police officers.

Chandan Kohli,SSP – Jammu, Jammu Kashmir, Priyanka Meena SP – Lohardaga Jharkhand, Dr. Mohit Kumar Garg SP – Ratnagiri Maharashtra, Kartikeya Sharma SP – Sheikhpura Bihar, Sachin Sharma SP – Chhatarpur Madhya Pradesh, Arpit Jain DCP – Faridabad Haryana and Lipi Singh SP – Saharsa Bihar will be awarded with best police officers.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

National Day of Iran celebrated by Indo Iran Cultural Forum

Fri Apr 9 , 2021
Noida: “I on behalf of ICMEI, Media & Entertainment Industry and complete art and cultural fraternity of India extend my heartiest congratulations to H.E. Ali Chegeni the Ambassador of Iran to India and people of Iran on the auspicious day of their National Day falls on 1st April,” said Sandeep Marwah […]